Stefan Sohst (10.08.2015 18:21 552)

Emotional Leadership – the unusual concept part I

Our consept is called „Emotional Leadership“ with the goal, to empower your abilities with you emotions. The term leadership adresses as well self-management as the leading a group of colleages.

The logo of Emotional Leadership: The concept focusses on the integration  of physical body, on thought and emotions (3 instances) – for us, they have to be a nicely cooperating unit. The field of emotions is determined by seven (7) basic-emotions according to Paul Ekman (FACS published 1978).

The brand new aspect in the concept Emotional Leadership

Every interaction between people in enterprises are accompanied my emotions. In today’s concepts, facial expressions, gestures and language are the central field of development. In training concerning emotional subjects (Emotional-Intelligence, non-violent communication, resilience, a.s.o.) the primary focus points on perception, recognition and understanding of the own emotions and those of the opponent.

New and special in Emotional Leadership are methods which allow, to actively use you own emotions to gear towards an objective. This is definitely a huge step further compared to emotional analysis and processing. The concept of Emotional leadership disputes with emotionality as a personnel ressource.

Through our years of experience we often find the understanding of emotionality as simply divided in good and bad ones. The so called “bad” emotions (anger, fear, contempt, disgust) have the reputation, to withdraw productiveness out of the working process. Emotionality is percepted as a kind of cloud, lacking the explanating model. We dissolve this cloud consequently. Emotions have functions, concrete tasks to fulfill. Used with competence they move people and enable them to create a sovereign and successful communication.

» Next page: Emotional Leadership - the unusual concept part II

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Stefan Sohst (10.08.2015 18:21 586)

Emotional Leadership – das ungewöhnliche Konzept Teil I

Das Konzept trägt den Namen „Emotional Leadership“ und wird von uns im Deutschen „Führung mit Emotionen“ genannt. Der Begriff Führung bezeichnet sowohl Selbstführung als auch Führung von Mitarbeitern.
Zum Logo von Emotional Leadership: Das Konzept setzt sich mit dem Zusammenspiel von Physis, Denken und Fühlen (3) auseinander – sie ergeben für uns eine gemeinsame Einheit. Der Bereich Fühlen wird durch die sieben (7) Basis-Emotionen nach Paul Ekman (Publikation von FACS, 1978) bestimmt.

Das Neue am Konzept Emotional Leadership

An jeder menschlichen Interaktion im Unternehmen sind Emotionen beteiligt. Bei heutigen Konzepten sind Gestik, Mimik und Sprache das zentrale Entwicklungsfeld. In Seminaren und Trainings zu emotionalen Themen (Emotionale Intelligenz, Gewaltfreie Kommunikation, Resilienz, etc.) geht es in erster Linie um Wahrnehmung, Anerkennung und Verständnis der eigenen Emotionen und denen des Gegenübers.

Unsere Erfahrungen der letzten Jahre zeigen, dass in Unternehmen Emotionen häufig in gute und schlechte unterschieden werden. Die sogenannten „schlechten“ Emotionen (Zorn, Angst, Verachtung, Ekel) haben im Unternehmen den Ruf, produktives Arbeiten zu behindern. Emotionalität wird dabei wie eine undurchsichtige Wolke wahrgenommen, für die es kaum differenzierten Erklärungsmodelle zu geben scheint. Emotional Leadership löst diese Wolke konsequent auf. Emotionen haben Funktionen und Aufgaben, und zwar ganz konkrete. Kompetent angewandt bringen sie Menschen in Bewegung und befähigen sie dazu, Kommunikation souverän und erfolgreich zu gestalten.

» Weiter: Emotional Leadership - das ungewöhnliche Konzept Teil II

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.