Stefan Sohst (22.01.2015 15:44 494)

Emotions in Leadership: the power for team-success

Rough terrain, target out of sight, not knowing if it still makes sense, eager for opportunities, brave against barriers … it doesn’t matter whether you are mountain guide or you have a leading-task to fulfill in your company: You will have to overcome own doubts, will have to find courage for all your guys to to reach the goal.

Leadership is much more than giving instructions

It is a pure emotional process, it is empathy in action and everybody facing a leading job realises, that it takes something completly different from know-how. Even with classical leading tools you will have to fill the gap between knowledge and the practical situation of the appraisal interview. You will realise, without the original power, you get nowhere.

Emotional_Enterprise_thumbWell, there where always some guys, able to grap the situation, getting hold of the team, leaduing it into fulfillment. Others got lost between desorientation of the team-members and the lack of backing through the superiors.

Emotions ar the raw material of successful leadership, which remains in most difficult situations. If you don’t train them, you won’t have them.

Get closer to this subject reading this flyer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Stefan Sohst (22.01.2015 15:44 493)

Emotions in Leadership: die Kraft zum gemeinsamen Erfolg

Unwegsames Gelände, das Ziel nicht in Sicht, nicht wissen, ob es Sinn macht, den Fokus auf die Möglichkeiten setzen, Widerständen mutig begegnen … egal ob Sie Bergführer sind, oder eine Führungsaufgabe im Unternehmen inne haben: Sie werden ihre eigenen Zweifel überwinden, und Mut für die Gemeinschaft finden müssen, wenn Sie das Ziel erreichen wollen.

Leadership ist viel mehr als eine Anleitung

Es ist ein zu tiefst emotionaler Prozess, aktive Empathie, und jeder der eine Führungsaufgabe übernimmt spürt, dass es hier um etwas völlig Anderes geht, als um Fachwissen. Selbst die klassischen Tools der Beziehungsentwicklung und der Mitarbeitergespräche helfen nur wenig, wenn die innere Kraft verbraucht ist.

 

Emotional_Enterprise_thumbBisher gab es einige, die konnten das Geschehen greifen, und ihre Truppe auf den Weg bringen. Andere sind zwischen der Orientierungslosigkeit der Crew und dem Mangel an gefühlter Rückendeckung “von Oben” aufgerieben worden.

Emotionen sind der Grundstoff der Kraft für erfolgreiche Führung, die auch unter schwierigen Bedingungen erhalten bleibt.

Näheres zum Emotional-Excellence-Programm entnehmen Sie bitte unserem Flyer.





Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.