Stefan Sohst (25.03.2015 13:54 460)

Emotional Sales

Sales? Well, the purchase decision is always emotional, for shure. It doesn’t matter if it’s concerning the new car, a string of pearls or simply stuff for the household from the supermarket. In sales, we call those emotions in to action regularly, such as price, prestige, security, fun, appearance aso.. Depending on the product our emotions are risen through visual, auditive, olfactoric and kinesthetic communication. We allow ourselves to get unconciously manipulated. The simple numper of thousands of stimulations day by day, hour by hour don’t leave us a choice.

This may be one of the reasons, why sales suffers under a poor reputation and we know, we need to bridle against sales-pessure.

Emotional Sales works much different and includes the option to a more of honesty and sustainability.

attractive businesswoman with team in office showing thumbs upMost of the well known methods reduce themselves of the emotional results of circumstances und rhetorical means. It is an absolute new idea, to directly use feelings triggered by emotions.

Is this possible? How does it work?

We don’t have to learn emotionality. We got it as an inheritage. What we need to learn is the concious usage of our emotionality. The result is very useful for everybody, even for sellers und buyers.

At the point of sale we reach a holistic accordance between service provider and benefit recipient. This kind of smart selection has fundamental economical advantages. Those 20% of your customers, causing you 80% of your trouble are eliminated befor they get to the point to disturb.

Through the education we follow two approches.

  1. One is offering a 3 days compact-seminar for you sales-members. 3 days of intensive emotional training. Long enough to understand, short enough, to go back to the battlefield.
  2. Secondly there are the executives, to care for the sales-department. For them we offer education in the special tasks of sales-leadership in our seminar-row emotional excellence.

Emotional Sales

Emotional Enterprise

Emotional_Sales_Thumb Emotional_Enterprise_thumb

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Stefan Sohst (25.03.2015 13:54 453)

Emotional Sales

Sales? Ja, klar – Kaufentscheidungen werden immer mit den Emotionen getroffen, egal ob es um das Auto, die Perlenkette oder die Haushaltsrolle von Aldi geht. Wir rufen diese Emotionen im Verkauf ab. Klassiker sind Preis, Prestige, Sicherheit, Spaß, Aussehen usw.. Je nach Produkt werden unsere Emotionen nach Herzenlust angesprochen über visuelle, auditive, olfaktorische und kinästhetische Kommunikation. Wir lassen uns völlig unbewusst manipulieren, denn den Großteil aller Reize die uns Tag für Tag begegnen können wir gar nicht abschalten.

Sales hat gerade auch dadurch in seinem öffentlichen Ruf gelitten, wir wappnen uns prophylaktisch gegen den Verkaufsdruck.

Emotional Sales funktioniert anders

… und hat die Chance auf viel mehr Ehrlichkeit und gleichzeitig viel mehr Nachhaltigkeit.

Bisherige Methoden haben sich auf die emotionalen Auswirkungen von Verhaltensweisen und auf rhetorische Maßnahmen konzentriert. Die Emotionalität mit erzeugbaren Gefühlen zu nutzen, sowohl für den Verkäufer als auch für den Kunden, kam bisher mangels Methode nicht in Frage.
Wie geht das? Kann man Emotionen einfach erzeugen und nutzen?

Emotionalität brauchen wir nicht erwerben, wir haben sie. Was wir lernen müssen ist die bewusste Wahrnehmung und die bewusste Anwendung der Emotionalität. Im Ergebnis ist das für jeden Menschen sehr nützlich. Das gilt also auch für Verkäufer und Kunden.

Beim Emotional Sales kommt es beim Point of Sales zu einer ganzheitlichen Übereinkunft zwischen Leistungsanbieter und Leistungsempfänger. Das sorgt zwar auch für ein bisschen mehr Selektion, aber die hat wirtschaftlich ausschließlich Vorteile. Die 20% der Kunden, die Ihnen 80% der Unannehmlichkeiten bereiten, die können Sie viel früher aussortieren.

In der Ausbildung betrachten wir zwei Ansätze.

  1. Einmal bieten wir einen Kompaktkurs für Vertriebsmitarbeiter an. 3 Tage intensives Emotions-Training. Lang genug um die Technik zu verstehen, kurz genug um nicht zu lange auszufallen.
  2. Auf der anderen Seite sind da die Führungskräfte im Sales-Bereich. Für Sie bieten wir im Rahmen der Emotional-Excellence Ausbildung einen Spezial-Kurs an, der die speziellen Führungsherausforderungen im Sales-Leadership berücksichtigt.

Emotional Sales

Emotional Enterprise

Emotional_Sales_Thumb Emotional_Enterprise_thumb

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.